APPLICATION FOR CERTIFIED SINGLE STATUS IN MISSISSIPPI
Mississippi State Department of Health
Vital Records
Post Office Box 1700, Jackson, Mississippi 39215-1700

FULL NAME FIRST MIDDLE LAST

HAVE YOU EVER BEEN MARRIED?
If yes, Please provide: City, County and State of event

o Yes o No
Date of Marriage
DATE OF MONTH DAY YEAR (4 digit)
BIRTH
PLACE OF COUNTY CITY STATE
BIRTH

HAVE YOU EVER BEEN DIVORCED?
If yes, Please provide: City, County and State of event

o Yes o No

Date of Divorce
DATES TO BE SEARCHED FROM: Month Day Year TO: Month Day Year
SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT DATE

A SINGLE STATUS SEARCH REQUIRES ADVANCE PAYMENT OF A NON REFUNDABLE SEARCH FEE OF $17.00 AND VALID PHOTO IDENTIFICATION.

The $17.00 fee entitles the applicant to one certified copy of the single
status on file. $17.00 X 1 = $17.00
Amt.
Enclosed

TOTAL AMOUNT ENCLOSED. Check (personalized with name, address,

and bank branch name and address printed on check) or Money Order payable to
Mississippi Vital Records. Mississippi law allows an additional service TOTAL
charge for dishonored checks. (DO NOT SEND CASH)

PHOTO IDENTIFICATION REQUIRED

Failure to provide the proper identification will result in the application being returned to you without processing. Acceptable forms
of identification are: Valid Driver’s License, State Issued Identification Card, Passport, and/or Military Identification Card,
Valid School , College or University Identification. (See back for other acceptable forms.).

MAILING ADDRESS REQUIRED REGARDLESS OF DELIVERY METHOD

Applicant Name
(Type or Print)

Delivery Address
(include APT number)

City State ZIP Code Phone Number, including area code
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INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR BIRTH RECORD APPLICATION
Eligibility: A certified copy of verification of Single Status can be issued only to a person with legitimate and tangible interest.
Primarily this is the Registrant — person listed on record.

Requirements for Ordering: The applicant must provide a completed application and a copy of a valid photo identification.
Acceptable forms of identification are the following:

+ Photo Driver’s License + Photo State Issued ID + Employment ID
+ School, College or University ID + US Military ID + Tribal ID
+ Alien Registration/Permanent Resident Card + Temporary Resident Card + US Passport
OR two forms of identification from the following list:
+ Social Security Card + Utility Bill (showing address) + Medicaid Card
+ SNAP/EBT card (showing address) | + Work Identification + Veteran Universal Access ID Card

Nonrefundable: Vital record fees are nonrefundable, with the exception of fees paid for additional copies when no record is found.

Failure to Receive: Complaints of failure to receive certified records will be honored within 6 months of the original request. Please
allow three (3) weeks after mailing the request to make inquires to this office. Inquiries about copies ordered with
payment for special courier delivery should be made within 7 days of the request. Mail returned because of
insufficient address will be re-mailed if this office is notified of correct address within 6 months of request.

Options for Service: Certified copies of Single Status verification may be ordered in person or by mail. Payment of fees is required
at the time of ordering.
e WALK-IN SERVICE is available at 222 Marketridge Dr., Ridgeland, MS between the hours of 8:00 am and 4:30 pm.
Single Status verification will be mailed within 7 - 10 days of the request.
e MAIL-IN requests will be processed in the order received and will be returned by regular U.S. Postal Service, unless
accompanied by a prepaid special courier self-addressed envelope.
e QUESTIONS - Questions or requests for an application should be directed to 601-206-8200.

MAIL THIS APPLICATION WITH PAYMENT AND COPY OF IDENTIFICATION TO:
MISSISSIPPI VITAL RECORDS
P.0. BOX 1700
JACKSON, MS 39215-1700
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