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MIssISSIPPI STATE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

Dear Applicant:

Enclosed you will find the forms necessary for you to apply for registration as a Tattoo /Body
Piercing Artist. It is strongly suggested that you read the Regulations prior to filling out the
application, and then examine the directions entitled "STEPS TO REGISTRATION" to see which
forms are appropriate for you.

Please note the following:

(a) Applications not completed in their entirety will be returned, minus the
application fee, which is non-refundable.

(b) The photograph must be a "passport photo."

(©) The name on the application must match the name on the driver's license
or Social Security Card. We will not accept nicknames, abbreviations, or
alterations.

(d) All fees are to be made payable to the Mississippi State Department of
Health.

If you have any questions regarding the above, please contact our office as follows:

MISSISSIPPI STATE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE-TATTOO & BODY PIERCING
P.0. BOX 1700

JACKSON, MS 39215-1700

(601) 364-7360

Please be advised that it is illegal to practice tattooing and/or body piercing in the state of
Mississippi for compensation without being properly registered. Individuals engaging in
such practices, or employing non-registered individuals, will be subject to criminal and/or
civil penalties.

143-B LeFleurs Square « Post Office Box 1700 e Jackson, Mississippi 39215-1700
Bureau of Health Facilities e Division of Professional Licensure e Division of Childcare Licensure
Criminal History Record Check Unit
601/364-1100 ® Fax 601/364-5055 ® www.HealthyMS.com
Equal Opportunity In Employment/Service



STEPSTO REGISTRATION
FOR TATTOO AND/OR BODY PIERCING

Enclosed is a registration packet for Tattoo and/or Body Piercing Artist. Two types of
registrations are currently issued in the state of Mississippi: Regular and Provisional.
The requirements for each are as follows:

Regular
1. Completed, notarized application.
2. Copy of driver’s license or social security card.
3. Passport style photo (copies of photos are not acceptable)
4. Application fee - $150.00 (non-refundable) per registration [$150.00 for each tattoo

registration; $150.00 for each body piercing registration].

5. Proof of having completed the American Red Cross “Preventing Disease Transmission”
course or its equivalent.

6. Verification of all current or non-current [within the last 18-months]
licensure/registration, reported directly from the licensing authority (with seal).

7. Copy of all current or non-current licensure/registrations.

Provisional

1. Completed, notarized application with required attachments.

2. Copy of driver’s license or social security card.

3. Passport style photo (copies of photos are not acceptable)

4. Application fee - $150.00 (non-refundable) per registration [$150.00 for each tattoo
registration; $150.00 for each body piercing registration].

5. Proof of having completed the American Red Cross “Preventing Disease Transmission”
course or equivalent.

6. Completed and signed supervisory agreement form.

PLEASE NOTE:

An inspection is required for all new locations.
All requirements must be on file and satisfactory to this office before an inspection will
be ordered.



Q Tattoo Artist
QO Body Piercing
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MIississiPPI STATE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

Application for Registration

Office Use Only
Check No.

Amount $

Date /

4.

Personal

1. Name:

Last

2. Home Address:

First

3. Telephone Number (

Middle/Maiden

)

City

5. Email Address:

State

Zip Code

6. Social Security Number:

7. Date of birth:

/

15. Place of Employment:

18. Employment Address:

8. Race: 9.Sex: Male d Female d 10. US Citizen: NoQd YesU
11.  Are there any criminal or civil suits pending against you? NoUd YesU
12.  Have you ever been convicted of any felony or misdemeanor? Nold YesU
13.  Have you ever had a tattoo and/or body piercing license or registration revoked or suspended? Nold YesU
14.  Are you now, or have you ever been licensed or registered to perform tattooing and/or body
piercing in any state or jurisdiction? Nold YesU
Employment

16. Owner:

17. Work Telephone (

)

Mississippi State Department of Health

City

Revised 12-05-13
Page 1 of 6

Zip Code

Form 258 E



Subscribed and sworn to before me this day I, the undersigned, do solemnly swear or affirm that I am the above
applicant. I have read the above application and all statements
contained therein or accompanying this application are true to the
best of my knowledge and belief. I have also read and understand
the Regulations Governing Registration of Individuals Performing
Tatooing, and individuals performingBody Piercing and affirm that
all conditioins for registration have been met and will be maintained.

of ,20

My commission expires

Notary Public Applicant’s Signature
Notary Seal Copy of Social Security Card
or

Drivers License

Complete form, enclose fee and mail to: Mississippi State Department of Health e "

Professional Licensure: Tattoo & Body Piercing
Post Office Box 1700 H
Jackson, Mississippi 39215-1700

Photo
(only a Passport Photo
will be accepted)

Mississippi State Department of Health Revised 12-05-13 Form 258 E
Page 2 of 6



Q Tattoo Artist
O Body Piercing

Verification of License /Registration

Instructions to Applicant: Complete Section I of this form and submit it along with any fee (contact state
in which you hold or have held a license for fee information).

To licensing agency: Complete Section II of this form and return this form and any attachments to:

Mississippi State Department of Health
Professional Licensure - Tattoo & Body Piercing
Post Office 1700

Jackson, Mississippi 39215-1700

Section I (to be completed by the applicant)

I am applying for registration in the State of Mississippi and I hereby consent to the release of any information, favorable
or otherwise, which you may have concerning my license/registration.

(Please print or type)

Name:
First Middle Last
Address:
Street/Post Office Box City State Zip
Date of Birth: / / Social Security Number: - -

Section II (to be completed by licensing agency)

Name in which license/registration was issued:

Type of license: License/Registration Number:

Date Issued: Expiration Date:

Is license/registration current? Nold YesU
Is this individual in good standing? Nold YesU
Has any disciplinary action ever been taken against this individual? If yes, please attached explanation. Nold YesUd
Is there any derogatory information regarding this individual? Nold YesU
Do you have any additional comments?  If yes, attach additional sheet. Nod YesU
Date: Signature of State Official:

Name of Board:

Address:

Board Seal

Mississippi State Department of Health Revised 12-05-13 Form 258 E
Page 3 of 6



Q Tattoo Artist
O Body Piercing

Application for Provisional Registration

Office Use Only
Check No.
Amount $

Date

/

Personal

1. Name:
Last First Middle/Maiden
2. Home Address: 3. Telephone Number (___)
4.
City State Zip Code

5. Email Address:
6. Social Security Number: - - 7. Date of birth: / /
8. Race: 9.Sex: Male d Female 1 10. US Citizen: NoQ YesU
11.  Are there any criminal or civil suits pending against you? Nold YesU
12.  Have you ever been convicted of any felony or misdemeanor? NoUd YesU
13.  Have you ever had a tattoo and/or body piercing license or registration revoked or suspended? Nold YesU
14.  Are you now, or have you ever been licensed or registered to perform tattooing and/or body

piercing in any state or jurisdiction? If yes, list states below. Verification of license or registration
from each state or jurisdicition must be submitted.

Nold YesU

15. Place of Employment:

Employment

16. Owner: 17. Work Telephone (___)

18. Employment Address:

City State Zip Code

19. Name of Supervisor:

20. Registration Number of Supervisor:

Supervision

Mississippi State Department of Health Revised 12-05-13
Page 4 of 6

Form 258 E




Subscribed and sworn to before me this day I, the undersigned, do solemnly swear or affirm that I am the above
applicant. I have read the above application and all statements
contained therein or accompanying this application are true to the
best of my knowledge and belief. I have also read and understand
the Regulations Governing Registration of Individuals Performing
Body Piercing and affirm that all conditioins for registration have
been met and will be maintained.

of ,20

My commission expires

Notary Public Applicant’s Signature
Notary Seal Copy of Social Security Card
or

Drivers License

Complete form, enclose fee and mail to: Mississippi State Department of Health

Professional Licensure: Tattoo & Body Piercing
Post Office Box 1700 :
Jackson, Mississippi 39215-1700

Photo
(only a Passport Photo
will be accepted)

Mississippi State Department of Health Revised 12-05-13 Form 258 E
Page 5 of 6



Supervision Agreement for Provisional
Registration for Tattoo and/or Body Piercers

(Please print or type)

Provisional Registrant Information:

Name

Home Address

City, State, Zip

Signature of provisional registrant

I hereby certify and affirm, under the penalty of perjury, that the information on this form is correct. I understand that, as a provisionally
registered tattoo artist and/or body piercer, I may practice only under the supervision of the below named supervisor in accordance with
the supervision provisions as set forth in the Regulations Governing the Registration of Individuals Performing Tattooing and of
Individuals Performing Body Piercing.

Supervision Information: (To be completed by the supervising tattoo artist and/or body piercer)

Name of Supervisor

Registration Number

Employment

Employment Address

Employment City, State, Zip

Signature of supervising tattoo artist and/or body piercer

I hereby certify and affirm, under the penalty of perjury, that the information on this form is correct and I will provide supervision for this
applicant at all times when practicing at the above listed facility. I understand and accept fully that I am responsible for the practice of
the registrant once a provisional registration has been issued. I agree that I will contact the Professional Licensure Office, in writing,
when this agreement has been terminated.

Mississippi State Department of Health Revised 12-05-13 Form 258 E
Page 6 of 6



MISSISSIPPI STATE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
TATTOO AND/ OR BODY PIERCING INSPECTION CHECKLIST

PREMISES: TATTOO ARTISTS/BODY PIERCERS:

Name:

Address:

Phone:

All items are critical-noncompliance will result in automatic failure

PREMISES REQUIREMENTS:

EQUIPMENT/SUPPLIES REQUIREMENTS:

a. Premises clean, sanitary and in good a. Equipment clean, sanitary and in good
repair. repair.
b. Operational toilet located in b. Adequate steam sterilizer or autoclave.
establishment, accessible to patrons and
operators, and HAS: c. Adequate supply of sterile, single use
disposable “piercing” or “medical’ needles
hot and cold running water in dated, selfsealing sterilization pouches.
soap, approved disinfectant Shelf life of one (1) year.
sanitary towels or hot air dryer
d. Adequate supply of sterile, single use
c. Tables, countertops, other surfaces disposable piercing jewelry in dated, self
constructed of impervious material (plastic sealing sterilization pouch. Jewelry shall
laminate, stainless steel, enamel, etc.) be surgical steel (316 L or better). Shelf
Tables, countertops and surfaces are life is one (1) year.
clean and sanitary.
e. Adequate supply of single service items:
d. Floors shall not be carpeted in work area. razors
towels
latex gloves
e. Sterile storage area separate from other cotton balls
storage areas. sterile and non-sterile gauze
sponges
f. Work areaseparated from waiting area by approved skin disinfectant
wall and door or other means to block the A&D™ ointment or other lubricant
view and give privacy. properly packaged
adhesive tape or strips
g. Reasonable amount of cleaning supplies single-use syptics
on hand. sharps disposal
biohazard bags
sterilization bags and indicators
STERILIZATION AND WOUND CARE: RECORDS:
a. Observe counseling/wound care a. Adequate supply of consent forms on
education technique. hand (one business week's worth).
b. Observe autoclave technique for b. Record forms properly filed out and
adherence to standard. signed by patron.
BIOWASTE DISPOSAL: c. No underage patrons evident.

a.

Medical waste disposed of properly in
biohazard bags (red bags).



Inspected by:

Name Title

Follow-up required: yes no

(If yes, explain)

Return date for follow-up inspection

PASSED INSPECTION:

Signature Date
Title

FAILED INSPECTION:
Signature Date
Title

COMMENTS:




CONSENT FOR BODY PIERCING/TATTOO

Name of Establishment

Address

City, State, Zip

Patron Information (Copy of government-issued identification must be attached to this form)

Name Age Date of Birth

Address

Phone
Sex: O MaledO Female

| have read and understand the following:

| am at least 18 years old.

I am not under the influence of alcohol or drugs.

| have received a printed statement of aftercare instructions

| have been informed by the registrant and acknowledge the risks involved in getting a tattoo or body piercing
The Mississippi State Department of Health recommends that any tattooing or piercing involving the mucous
membranes, such as the tongue or genitalia, be performed by a licensed physician or oral surgeon as
appropriate.

arwnPE

WARNINGS:

Persons who may be immunocompromised (included but not limited to those with End Stage Renal Disease, diabetes or
HIV infection) should consult their personal physician prior to being tattooed or pierced.

Persons with a pre-existing cardiac condition, especially when piercing occurs on areas of the body involving the mucous
membranes, may result in bacteria in the blood stream which can further damage the heart, and that such persons should
seek permission from their personal physician prior to receiving a piercing or tattoo.

Signature of Patron Date

Body Piercer/Tattoo Artist Information

Name of Artist Registration #

Name of Supervisor Registration #

(if Artist holds a Provisional Registration)

Signature of Artist

Signature of Supervisor

(if Artist holds a Provisional Registration)
Body Piercing Information

Description of Piercing
Location of Piercing Price

Tattoo Information

Description of Tattoo
Location of Tattoo Price
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Title 15: Mississippi State Department of Health
Part 19: Bureau of Professional Licensure
Subpart 60: Professional Licensure
CHAPTER 11: REGULATIONS GOVERNING THE REGISTRATION OF

INDIVIDUALS PERFORMING TATTOOING AND INDIVIDUALS
PERFORMING BODY PIERCING
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Title 15: Mississippi State Department of Health
Part 19: Bureau of Professional Licensure

Subpart 60: Professional Licensure

CHAPTER 11: REGULATIONS GOVERNING THE REGISTRATION OF

INDIVIDUALS PERFORMING TATTOOING AND INDIVIDUALS
PERFORMING BODY PIERCING

Subchapter 1: General

Rule 11.1.1 Legal Authority: The Mississippi Department of Health is authorized to

establish, adopt, and enforce these rules and regulations by virtue of
Sections 73-61-1 and 3 et seq. of Mississippi Code of 1972, annotated.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §873-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-3.

Rule 11.1.2 Definitions:

1.

"Autoclave" shall mean a steam sterilizer, which operates at a minimum
of 250 degrees Fahrenheit (121 degrees Celsius) at pressure of at least
15 pounds per square inch for not less than 30 minutes for the purpose of
killing all organisms and spores, or other such sterilizing unit as approved
by the Department.

"Board" shall mean the Mississippi State Board of Health.

"Tattoo", "tattooed", " tattooing" shall mean any means to make indelible
marks or designs on or visible through the skin of a human by puncturing
or pricking the skin with a needle or other instrument and inserting ink or
other pigments.

"Body Piercing" shall mean the creation of an opening in any part of the
human body, other than the outer perimeter or lobe of the ear, for the
purpose of inserting jewelry or other decorative object, or for some other
non-medical purpose.

"Department” shall mean the Mississippi Department of Health.

"Direct on-site supervision" shall mean face-to-face oversight, at regular
intervals, by a tattooist or body piercer registered pursuant to these
regulations, who shall be present in the establishment at all times that the
provisional registrant is performing a procedure, and shall co-sign the
consent form for each procedure.

Regulations Governing Registration of Individuals Performing
Tattooing and Individuals Performing Body Piercing Mississippi State Department of Health - Office of Health Protection
Reformatted January 2012 Amended November 2019 Office of Licensure - Professional Licensure Division
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7. "Establishment” shall mean a location that has passed inspection by the
Department, wherein tattooing and/or body piercing is performed, and to
which an individual is registered to perform tattooing and/or body piercing.

8. "Provisional Certificate of Registration"” shall mean the certificate
issued by the Department certifying that a particular individual is
registered to perform tattooing and/or body piercing at a specific
establishment, only under the on-site direct technical supervision of an
individual with a "Regular Certificate of Registration."”

9. "Regular Certificate of Registration"” shall mean the certificate issued by
the Department certifying that a particular individual is registered to
perform tattooing and/or body piercing at a specific establishment.

10.  "Sterilization" shall mean sterilization by means of an autoclave.

11.  "Work Area" shall mean the area or section of the establishment in which
the tattooing and/or body piercing is performed.

12.  "Act" shall mean Sections 73-61-1 and 3 et seq. Of Mississippi Code of
1972, annotated

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-3.

Rule 11.1.3 Age Of Consent: It shall be unlawful for any person to perform tattooing
and/or body piercing upon any person under the age of eighteen (18)
years.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-3.
Subchapter 2:Certificate of Registration

Rule 11.2.1 It shall be unlawful for any individual to perform tattooing and/or body
piercing upon any person for compensation within the State of Mississippi
without possessing a current and valid Certificate of Registration issued by
the Mississippi Department of Health. The Certificate of Registration shall
contain the name of the person registered to do the tattooing and/or body
piercing, and the name and location of the establishment, and shall
indicate whether the registrant has a "Regular" or "Provisional” status.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-3.

Rule 11.2.2 Display Of Certificate Of Registration; The Certificate of Registration
shall be displayed in a conspicuous location within the establishment.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. 873-61-3.

Regulations Governing Registration of Individuals Performing

Tattooing and Individuals Performing Body Piercing Mississippi State Department of Health - Office of Health Protection
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Subchapter 3: Requirements for Certificate of Registration

Rule 11.3.1 Regular Certificate of Registration; An applicant for a Regular
Certificate of Registration shall submit to the Department, verified by oath,
written evidence in form and substance satisfactory to the Department,
that the applicant:

1. is over the age of eighteen (18) years; and;

2. has successfully completed the American Red Cross "Preventing Disease
Transmission" course or a similar course acceptable to the Department,
and;

3. has successfully worked in the State of Mississippi under a Provisional

Certificate of Registration for a period of not less than nine (9) months,
and the holder of the Regular Certificate of Registration who supervised
the applicant attests to the competency of the applicant; or

4. has been registered or licensed within eighteen (18) months in Mississippi
or in another state performing the discipline of the registration being
applied for, and no disciplinary action was filed against said registration or
license, or;

5. is employed in a physician's office or clinic and acting under the direct
orders of a physician licensed by the Mississippi State Board of Medical
Licensure; and

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. 873-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. 873-61-3.

Rule 11.3.2 Provisional Certificate of Registration; An applicant for a Provisional
Certificate of Registration shall submit to the Department, verified by oath,
written evidence in form and substance satisfactory to the Department,
that the applicant:

1. is over the age of eighteen (18) years; and

2. will work under the direct on-site supervision of an individual with a
"Regular Certificate of Registration" at a registered establishment, and;

3. has successfully completed the American Red Cross "Preventing Disease
Transmission" course or a similar course acceptable to the Department,
and;

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-3.
Subchapter 4:Renewal of Registration

Rule 11.4.1 General Provisions:

Regulations Governing Registration of Individuals Performing

Tattooing and Individuals Performing Body Piercing Mississippi State Department of Health - Office of Health Protection

Reformatted January 2012 Amended November 2019 Office of Licensure - Professional Licensure Division
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1. Initial Certificates of Registration issued during the course of a licensure
term shall expire at the end of the term in which issued.

2. Certificates of Registration shall be renewed on an annual basis after the
initial period, and shall require that the individual registered complete a
renewal form prepared by the Department, and that the establishment
pass an inspection conducted by the Department.

3. The registration year shall be construed as June 1st through May 31st.
4. The renewal period shall be construed as ending on May 31st of each
year.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-3.

Rule 11.4.2 Procedure for Renewal of Registration: The Department shall mail
notices, at least thirty (30) days prior to the renewal date, to the last home
address registered with the Department, to the persons to whom
registrations were issued or renewed during the preceding renewal period.
The registrant shall:

1. complete the renewal form;

2. file the above with the Department prior to the end of the renewal period
with the appropriate fee.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-3.

Rule 11.4.3 Failure to Renew: A registrant who does not file, with the Department,
his renewal application within the renewal period will be deemed to have
allowed his registration to lapse. Said registration may be reinstated by
the Department, in its discretion, by the payment of the renewal fee and a
reinstatement fee, provided said application for reinstatement is made
within one (1) year of the end of the renewal period.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-3.
Subchapter 5: Establishment

Rule 11.5.1 No Certificate of Registration shall be issued or renewed to any individual,
unless the establishment meets the following minimum standards:

1. The establishment shall be maintained in a clean and sanitary manner.

2. A working toilet shall be located within the establishment and shall be
accessible to the customers of the establishment.

Regulations Governing Registration of Individuals Performing

Tattooing and Individuals Performing Body Piercing Mississippi State Department of Health - Office of Health Protection

Reformatted January 2012 Amended November 2019 Office of Licensure - Professional Licensure Division
4



3. A lavatory with running hot and cold water, soap, and single use paper
towels shall be located within the establishment and shall be accessible to
the customers of the establishment.

4. The establishment shall meet all local zoning laws and business
requirements.

5. All registrations issued to a specific establishment shall be automatically
suspended, until such time as the Department is satisfied that sufficient
safeguards have been adopted, upon a criminal or administrative finding

that:
a. an unregistered individual has performed tattooing and/or piercing
within the establishment: or
b. an individual under the age of eighteen (18) has been tattooed
and/or pierced within the establishment.
6. All registrations issued to a specific establishment shall be automatically

suspended, until such time as the Department is satisfied that sufficient
safeguards have been adopted, upon a written finding by the District
Epidemiology Nurse or District Health Officer, or his/her designee, that:

a. the establishment does not meet the sterilization of equipment
standards as set forth in these Regulations: or

b. the establishment does not meet the sanitation standards as set
forth in these Regulations.

7. All registrations issued to a specific establishment shall be automatically
suspended, until such time as the Department is satisfied that sufficient
safeguards have been adopted, upon a written finding by the District
Epidemiology Nurse or District Health Officer that: the establishment is
not maintaining the consent forms as required pursuant to these
regulations.

8. A mobile establishment shall meet the all the requirements set forth in
these regulations.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-3.

Rule 11.5.2 Work Area: No Certificate of Registration shall be issued or renewed to
any individual, unless the work area meets the following minimum
standards:

1. The work area shall be capable of being separated from waiting
customers by walls, or other configuration, that shall assure privacy for the
person to be tattooed and/or pierced.

Regulations Governing Registration of Individuals Performing
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4.

5.

The floor and walls of the work area shall be constructed of easily
cleanable material, and shall be maintained in clean condition and good
repair. Carpeting is prohibited.

All surfaces in the work area, including but not limited to counters, tables,
equipment, chairs, recliners, shelving, and cabinets, shall be made of
easily cleanable material, shall be painted, enameled or otherwise
imperviously finished, with a smooth washable finish, and shall be
maintained in clean condition and good repair.

The work area shall be well lighted and ventilated.

It shall be unlawful to smoke, eat, or drink in the work area, at any time.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §873-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-3.

Rule 11.5.3 Tattoo Equipment: No Certificate of Registration shall be issued or

renewed to any individual, unless the tattooing equipment meets the
following minimum standards:

All needles used for tattooing shall be designated as "single use
disposable tattooing needles" by the manufacturer, and contained in a self
sealing sterilization pouch with indicator, shall be dated with the
sterilization date and shall have a shelf life of at least one (1) year before
requiring re-sterilization, or shall be disposed of in accordance with the
manufacturer's instructions.

Sanitary, single service or individual containers of dye or ink, commercially
produced specifically for use in tattooing and obtained from professional
suppliers, shall be used for each patron or customer, and the container
therefore shall be discarded immediately after completing work on a
patron. Any dye in which the needles were dipped shall not be used on
another person.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. 873-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. 873-61-3.

Rule 11.5.4 Piercing Equipment: No Certificate of Registration shall be issued or

renewed to any individual, unless the piercing equipment meets the
following minimum standards:

All needles used for body piercing shall be designated as "piercing
needles" or "medical needles" by the manufacturer, shall be single use
disposable needles and contained in a self sealing sterilization pouch with
indicator, shall be dated with the sterilization date and shall have a shelf
life of one (1) year before requiring re-sterilization, or shall be disposed of
in accordance with the manufacturer's instructions.
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2. All jewelry used in the performance of the body piercing procedure shall
be single use, shall be in self-sealing sterilization pouch with indicators
which shall be dated with the date of sterilization, and shall have a shelf
life of one (1) year before requiring re-sterilization. All sterilizations shall
be in accordance with these regulations. The jewelry inserted as part of a
body piercing procedure shall be made of surgical steel (316 L grade or
better), implant grade stainless steel (ASTM F138 and 1SO 5832-1), solid
14K through 24K gold, niobium, or titanium. Ear studs or other jewelry
designed for ears shall not be used in other parts of the body.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-3.

Rule 11.5.5 Sanitation And Sterilization Of Tattoo And Piercing Equipment: No
Certificate of Registration shall be issued or renewed to any individual,
unless the establishment meets the following minimum standards:

1. All non-disposable tattoo and body piercing equipment shall be sanitized
after each use by scrubbing thoroughly with a blood dissolving chemical
and disinfectant solution, and then by being placed in an ultrasonic unit,
which shall be operated in accordance with the manufacturer's
instructions. After sanitizing the non-disposable equipment, each item
shall be placed in an individual self-sealing sterilization pouch with
indicators which shall be dated with the date of sterilization and sterilized
in an autoclave.

2. All single use tattoo and body piercing equipment or jewelry requiring
sterilization shall be placed in an individual self-sealing sterilization pouch
with indicators which shall be dated with the date of sterilization and
sterilized in an autoclave.

3. All sterilizing and sanitizing equipment, and all chemicals, must be kept in
a room separate and apart from any work area, separated by walls or
other configuration. All sterilizing and sanitizing equipment, and all
chemicals, shall be cleaned, maintained, and stored in accordance with
the manufacturer's instructions, which shall be kept available at the
establishment.

4. Sterile equipment may not be used if the individual self-sealing sterilization
pouch has been breached or after the expiration date, without re-sterilizing
as required in these regulations.

5. After sterilization, all tattoo and body piercing equipment shall be stored in
secure, dry, clean cabinets, or other secure covered containers reserved
for the storage of such equipment.

6. Performance of the autoclave shall checked once per month using
Bacillus Stereothermophilus spore strips or suspensions and results
recorded and maintained for a period of three years. If the autoclave fails
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a performance check, the autoclave must be immediately checked for
proper use and function and the spore test repeated. If the spore test
remains positive, use of the autoclave shall be discontinued until it is
repaired, and a repeat spore test is negative.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-3.

Rule 11.5.6 Tattoo Procedures: No Certificate of Registration shall be issued or
renewed to any individual, unless the following tattoo procedures are
followed:

1. Before beginning any tattoo procedure, the tattooist shall discuss the risks
and responsibilities required in the particular procedure with the client.
The tattooist shall also explain aftercare instructions prior to the tattoo
procedure. The client shall then fill out and sign a client consent form for
the tattoo, indicating that he consents to the procedure, understands the
risks, understands the aftercare requirements, and has received written
aftercare instructions. The original of the client consent form, along with a
photocopy of a government-issued identification, shall be retained at the
establishment as required in these regulations.

2. The tattooist shall thoroughly wash hands and forearms with antibacterial
soap and warm water before and after each procedure. After thorough
washing, the hands shall be dried using clean, single use paper towels.

3. The tattooist shall wear new, clean, single use, disposable sanitary latex
examination gloves, or other type gloves approved by the Department, for
every client during the procedure. If a glove is pierced, torn, or
contaminated by coming into contact with any other person or non-clean
surface, both gloves must be properly removed and discarded. Hands
shall be washed prior to donning a new pair of disposable examination
gloves. Gloves shall be discarded after the completion of each procedure
on an individual client. Under no circumstances shall a pair of gloves be
used on more than one person. The use of disposable gloves does not
preclude the need for, or substitute for, the hand washing procedure.

4. Immediately before the procedure is to begin, the work procedure area
shall be wiped down with a product classified by the United States
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) as a hospital disinfectant without
label claim for tuberculocidal activity (low level disinfection) or greater,
and covered with an uncontaminated paper towel or tray cover. All
instruments and supplies needed for the procedure shall then be arranged
on the paper.

5. Before beginning the tattooing procedure, the immediate and surrounding
area of the skin which is to be tattooed shall be washed with an EPA-
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approved antiseptic solution, applied with a clean, single use paper
product.

6. If shaving is necessary, single use disposable razors shall be used and
discarded. Following shaving, the skin and surrounding area shall be
washed with an EPA-approved antiseptic solution, applied with a clean,
single use paper product.

7. Upon completion of the tattoo procedure, the tattooist shall review the
verbal and printed aftercare instructions with the client on the care of the
tattoo.

8. If A&D ointment or other lubricant is utilized, it shall be from a collapsible
or plastic tube or single-dosage unit, and shall be applied using sanitary
procedures.

9. Transfer of Design.

a. Acetate stencil - No acetate stencil shall be used to transfer a
design to the skin unless the acetate stencil is first thoroughly
cleaned and rinsed in an approved surface disinfectant for at least
twenty minutes, dried with a single use sponge, gauze pad or
cotton ball(s) and placed in a sanitized package. An approved
disinfectant for environmental surfaces and instrument shall mean
an FDA approved high-level hospital grade disinfectant such as
CIDEX

b. Paper stencil - If a paper stencil is used to transfer a design to the
skin, the paper stencil shall be single use, disposable, and shall be
used only once and then discarded.

C. Direct drawing - If the design is drawn directly onto the skin, the
design shall be applied with a single use article only, which shall
then be discarded.

10. Excess dye or ink shall be removed from the skin only with a single use
sponge, towel, gauze pad or cotton ball, which shall be used only on one
patron or customer, and then immediately discarded in a sanitary fashion.
If there is blood combined with the excess dye or ink, then the sponge,
towel, gauze pad or cotton ball shall be discarded in a bio-hazard bag.

11.  After completing work on any person, the tattooed area shall be washed
with a single use sponge, towel, gauze pad or cotton ball saturated with an
EPA-approved antiseptic solution. The tattooed area shall be allowed to
dry and A&D ointment or similar skin lubricant from a collapsible or plastic
tube or single-dosage unit shall be applied, using sterile gauze. A sanitary
dressing shall then be fastened to the tattooed area with adhesive,
adhesive tapes, or strips.
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12. Only A&D ointment or other lubricant in collapsible metal or plastic tubes,
or single-dosage unit shall be used on the area subsequent to tattooing.

13.  The use of styptic pencils, alum blocks, or other solid styptic to check the
flow of blood is prohibited, unless the styptic is single use, used only once,
and then properly disposed of.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-3.

Rule 11.5.7 Body Piercing Procedure: No Certificate of Registration shall be issued
or renewed to any individual, unless the following piercing procedures are
followed:

1. Before beginning any body piercing procedure, the body piercer shall
discuss the risks and responsibilities required in the particular piercing
with the client. The body piercer shall also explain aftercare instructions
prior to the performance of the piercing. The client shall then fill out and
sign a client consent form for the body piercing, indicating that he
consents to the body piercing, understands the risks, understands the
aftercare requirements, and has received written aftercare instructions.
The original of the client consent form, along with a photocopy of a
government-issued identification, shall be retained at the establishment as
required in these regulations.

2. The body piercer shall thoroughly wash hands and forearms with
antibacterial soap and warm water before and after each procedure. After
thoroughly washing, the hands shall be dried using clean, single use
paper towels.

3. The body piercer shall wear new, clean, single use, disposable sanitary
latex examination gloves, or other type gloves approved by the
Department, for every client during the procedure. If a glove is pierced,
torn, or contaminated by coming into contact with any other person or non-
clean surface, both gloves must be properly removed and discarded.
Hands shall be washed prior to donning a new pair of disposable
examination gloves. Gloves shall be discarded after the completion of
each procedure on an individual client. Under no circumstances shall a
pair of gloves be used on more than one person. The use of disposable
gloves does not preclude the need for, or substitute for, the hand washing
procedure.

4. Immediately before the procedure is to begin, the work procedure area
shall be wiped down with a product classified by the United States
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) as a hospital disinfectant without
label claim for tuberculocidal activity (low level disinfection) or greater,
and covered with an uncontaminated paper towel or tray cover. All
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instruments and supplies needed for the procedure shall then be arranged
on the paper.

Before beginning the piercing procedure, the immediate and surrounding
area of the skin which is to be pierced shall be washed with an EPA-
approved antiseptic solution, applied with a clean, single use paper
product.

If shaving is necessary, single use disposable razors shall be used and
discarded. Following shaving, the skin and surrounding area shall be
washed with an EPA-approved antiseptic solution, applied with a clean,
single use paper product. Upon completion of the procedure, the body
piercer shall review the verbal and printed aftercare instructions with the
client on the care of the body opening.

Gloves shall be worn when cleaning blood spills.

A piercing gun may only be used on the outer perimeter or lobe of the ear,
and may not be used on any other part of the body.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-3.

Rule 11.5.8 Disposal Of Equipment: No Certificate of Registration shall be issued or

renewed to any individual, unless the establishment meets the following
minimum standards:

Contaminated needles and other sharps shall be disposed of in a
Department approved sharps container, and disposed of in accordance
with the Department "Medical Waste Management Plan."

Used disposable dental bibs or drapes, paper towels, gauze pads, or other
disposable items other than those listed above, shall be placed in a closed
container that is lined with a plastic bag for disposal and shall be removed

from the establishment at the end of the day.

Used linens shall be placed in a laundry hamper that is lined with a plastic
bag and shall be laundered or removed from the establishment at the end
of the day.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-3.

Rule 11.5.9 Restrictions

1.

No person shall perform a tattoo or body piercing procedure while under
the influence of alcohol or drugs.

No person shall perform a tattoo or body piercing procedure if exhibiting
an exposed rash, skin lesion, boil, or infection.
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3. No person shall perform a tattoo or body piercing procedure unless attired
in clean, washable, outer clothing.

4. No person shall perform a tattoo or body piercing procedure upon any
individual who appears to be under the influence of drugs or alcohol.

5. No person shall perform a tattoo or body piercing procedure upon any
individual exhibiting an exposed rash, skin lesion, pimple, boil, infection,
or manifest any evidence of unhealthy condition in the area to be tattooed
and/or pierced..

6. No skin area shall be penetrated, abraded, or treated with chemicals for
the purpose of removing, camouflaging, or altering any blemish, birthmark,
scar, or tattoo.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-3.
Rule 11.5.10 Consent Forms:

1. A photocopy of an original government-issued identification containing the
date of birth of the client shall be attached to the consent form. Consent
forms shall be maintained at the establishment for a minimum of two (2)
years, shall be produced and be made available at the request of the
Department, and shall contain, at a minimum, the following information:

a. Name of Tattooist or Body Piercer and Department Certificate of
Registration Number;

b. Name of supervisor, if the Tattooist or Body Piercer has a
Provisional Certificate of Registration;

C. Name and address of Establishment;

d. Date of tattoo or body piercing;

e. Name of client;
f. Home address of client;
g. Home telephone number of client;

h. Sex of Client;
I Date of Birth of client;
J. Description of location on the body to be tattooed or pierced,;

k. Acknowledgment of the risks involved in a tattoo or body piercing;
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l. Acknowledgment of the receipt of the printed aftercare
responsibilities of the client;

m. Statement that the client is not under the influence of drugs or
alcohol;
n. Signature of the client;
0. Signature of the Tattooist or Body Piercer; and
p. Signature of supervisor if required.
2. The consent form must contain a recommendation to the patron which

states the Mississippi State Board of Health recommends that any
tattooing or piercing involving the mucous membranes, such as the tongue
or genitalia, be performed by a licensed physician or oral surgeon as
appropriate.

3. The consent form must contain a warning to persons who are diabetic,
HIV infected, or have End Stage Renal Disease that they are at higher risk
of complications and should consult their personal physician prior to being
tattooed or pierced.

4. The consent form must contain a warning to patrons that tattooing or
piercing of persons with preexisting cardiac conditions, especially when
piercing occurs on areas of the body involving the mucous membranes,
may result in bacteria in the blood stream which can further damage the
heart, and that such persons should seek permission from their physician
prior to the tattooing or piercing procedure.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. 873-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. 873-61-3.

Rule 11.5.11 Tattoo Aftercare Instructions: Every client, prior to the tattooing
procedure beginning, shall be given a printed statement of instructions for
care of the tattoo, and must contain, at a minimum, the following

information:
1. Care and cleaning of the specific area tattooed.
2. Signs and symptoms of infections.
3. Instructions to consult with a medical professional, if there are signs or

symptoms of infection.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. 873-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. 873-61-3.
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Rule 11.5.12 Body Piercing Aftercare Instructions: Every client, prior to the piercing
procedure beginning, shall be given a printed statement of instructions for
care of the piercing. The instructions must be specific for the area
pierced, and must contain, at a minimum, the following information:

1. Care and cleaning of the specific area pierced.

2. Information regarding the care and cleaning of the jewelry inserted,
including any restrictions.

3. Signs and symptoms of infections.

4. Instructions to consult with a medical professional, if there are signs or
symptoms of infection.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-3.

Rule 11.5.13 Follow-Up Log: Any reports or complaints to the Establishment
concerning a tattoo and/or piercing performed at the establishment,
whether such complaint be delivered in person, by telephone or other
electronic means, shall be recorded in a log which must include, at a
minimum, the name of the complainant, sufficient identifying information to
cross reference to the identification attached to the consent form, a
summary of the complaint, a summary of any advice provided by the
establishment, and change in contact information which is different from
the original consent form.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. 873-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. 873-61-3.

Rule 11.5.14 Exemption: These regulations do not apply to physicians licensed to
practice medicine in the State of Mississippi in the performance of their
professional duties.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. 873-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. 873-61-3.

Rule 11.5.15 Summary Suspension: The Department may summarily suspend a
Certificate of Registration prior to a hearing, simultaneously with the filing
of a formal complaint and notice of hearing, if the Department determines

that:

1. The health, safety, or welfare of the general public is in immediate danger;
or

2. The Registrant's physical capacity to practice his profession is in issue; or
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3. The Registrant's mental capacity to practice his profession is in issue.

4. Any hearing held pursuant to this provision shall be held within 20 days of
service of the formal complaint and notice of hearing.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-3.
Subchapter 6: Standards of Conduct

Rule 11.6.1 The Department may, in its discretion, deny an initial application for
registration, deny an application for renewal, or file formal charges against
a registrant during a licensure term seeking to have the Certificate of
Registration suspended, revoked, or otherwise disciplined if the
Department determines that the Registrant:

1. Is guilty of fraud, misrepresentation, concealment of material facts, or
deceit in procuring or attempting to procure a Certificate of Registration.

2. Is unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits, or other causes of
incompetency.
3. Is addicted to, or has improperly obtained, possessed, used, or distributed

habit-forming drugs or narcotics.

4. Has performed tattooing or body piercing without possessing a Certificate
of Registration from the Department.

5. Has performed tattooing or body piercing after the Certificate of
Registration has expired or has been suspended.

6. Has performed tattooing or body piercing under cover of any permit or
registration illegally or fraudulently obtained or issued.

7. Has violated, aided, or abetted others in violation of any provision of these
regulations, rules of the Board or Department, or the Act.

8. Has engaged in any conduct considered by the Department to be
detrimental to the practice of tattooing or body piercing.

9. Is performing tattooing or body piercing procedures in an Establishment
that violates any provision of these regulations, rules of the Board or
Department, or the Act.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-3.

Rule 11.6.2 Complaints: All verifiable complaints concerning a Registrant or
Establishment shall be investigated by the Department to determine what
action, if any, shall be initiated.
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SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-3.

Rule 11.6.3 Notice of Charges and Hearing: Following the investigative process, the
Department may file formal charges against the Registrant. Such formal
complaint shall, at a minimum, inform the Registrant of the facts which are
the basis of the charge and which are specific enough to enable the
Registrant to defend against the charges.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-3.

Rule 11.6.4 Each Registrant, whose conduct is the subject of a formal charge which
seeks to impose disciplinary action against the Registrant, shall be served
notice of the formal charge at least fifteen (15) days before the date of
hearing. A hearing shall be presided over by the State Health Officer, or a
designee. Service shall be considered to have been given if the notice
was personally received by the Registrant, or the notice was mailed
certified, return receipt requested, to the Registrant at the Registrant's last
known home address as listed with the Department.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-3.

Rule 11.6.5 The notice of the formal hearing shall consist at a minimum of the
following information:

1. The time, place, and date of hearing;

2. That the Registrant shall appear personally at the hearing and may be
represented by counsel;

3. That the Registrant shall have the right to produce witnesses and
evidence in the Registrant's behalf, and shall have the right to cross-
examine adverse witnesses and evidence;

4. That the hearing could result in disciplinary action being taken against the
Registrant's Certificate of Registration.

5. That rules for the conduct of these hearings exist and it may be in the
Registrant's best interest to obtain a copy; and

6. After the conclusion of the hearing, the hearing officer shall, within forty-
five (45) days, make findings of fact and conclusions of law, and shall
issue judgment, separately stated, as to what disciplinary action, if any,
should be imposed on the Registrant.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. 873-61-3.

Rule 11.6.6 Disposition of any complaints may be made by consent order or stipulation
between the Department and the Registrant.
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SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-3.

Rule 11.6.7 All proceedings pursuant to this section are matters of public record and
shall be preserved pursuant to state law.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. 873-61-3.
Subchapter 7:Department Sanctions

Rule 11.7.1 The Department may impose any of the following sanctions, singly or in
combination, when it finds that a Registrant is guilty of any of the above
offenses, or in violation of any section of the Regulations:

1. Revocation of the Registration.

2. Suspension of the Registration for not more than 12 months.

3. Censure the Registrant.

4. Issue a letter of reprimand to the Registrant.

5. Place a Registrant on probationary status and require the Registrant to

submit to any of the following:

a. report regularly to the Department upon matters which are the basis
of probation;

b. practice tattooing or body piercing only under the on-site direct
technical supervision of an individual with a "Regular Certificate of
Registration”

C. such other reasonable requirements or restrictions as are proper;
6. Refuse to renew a Registration.
7. Revoke probation which has been granted and impose any other

disciplinary action in this subsection when the requirements of probation
have not been fulfilled or have been violated.

8. Impose a monetary fine not to exceed five hundred ($500.00) dollars.
SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. 873-61-3.

Rule 11.7.2 Appeal: Any person aggrieved by a decision of the Department shall
have a right of appeal in the manner provided for under in the Act and the
Laws of the State of Mississippi.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-3.
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Rule 11.7.3 Criminal Offenses And Punishment:

1. Any person who violates any provision of Sections 73-61-1 of Mississippi
Code of 1972, annotated shall be guilty of a misdemeanor, and upon
conviction, be punishable by a fine of not less than One Hundred Dollars
($100.00) nor more than Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00) for each offense.

2. Any person who violates any provision of Sections 73-61-3 of Mississippi
Code of 1972, annotated shall be guilty of a misdemeanor, and upon
conviction, be punishable by a fine of not less than One Hundred Dollars
($100.00) nor more than Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00) for each offense.

3. Any person who violates these regulations as adopted by the Board of
Health shall, pursuant to the provision of Sections 41-3-59 of Mississippi
Code of 1972, be guilty of a misdemeanor, and upon conviction shall be
punishable by fine not exceeding five hundred dollars ($500.00), or by
imprisonment in the county jail for not more than six (6) months, or by
both.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-3.

Rule 11.7.4 Administrative Grievance Procedure

1. All persons aggrieved by a decision regarding the initial application for a
Certificate of Registration, or the renewal of a Certificate of Registration,
shall have the right of administrative appeal and a hearing to be
conducted according to the policy of the Department.

2. Written notice will be provided to all applicants regarding denial of an initial
Certificate of Registration, or a renewal Certificate of Registration. Such
notice shall contain the reason thereof and shall offer the applicant an
opportunity to submit additional information pertinent to their application
for a second review by the Department.

3. If requested in writing within the specified time frame, a hearing will be
provided in which the aggrieved party may show cause why the Certificate
of Registration should be granted or renewed. The hearing shall be
presided over by the State Health Officer, or a designee.

4. After the conclusion of the hearing, the hearing officer shall make findings
of facts and conclusions of law, and shall issue judgment, separately
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stated, as to whether the initial Certificate of Registration shall be issued,
or whether the renewal of a Certificate of Registration shall be granted.

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. §73-61-3.

Subchapter 8:Fees

Rule 11.8.1 The following fees are payable to the Mississippi Department of Health by

7.

8.

certified check, cashier’s check, or money order. Fees paid are non-
refundable.

Initial Certificate of Registration - $150.00
Renewal of Certificate of Registration - $150.00

Renewal of Certificate of Registration for individual holding multiple
Registrations - $125.00 for each Registration

Reinstatement Fee - $200.00

Certificate of Registration Replacement Fee - $50.00

Change of Location Fee (not requiring establishment inspection) - $25.00
Change of Location Fee (requiring establishment inspection) - $100.00

Verification of Registration Fee - $25.00

SOURCE: Miss. Code Ann. 873-61-1 and Miss. Code Ann. 873-61-3.
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