Mississippi State Department of Health
  [close]

Title X Annual Training Requirements

Human Trafficking

Mandatory Reporting

Mandatory Title X Forms

Program Requirement and Guidelines

Billing

Important MUST KNOW messages

  • Clients whose documented income is at or below 100% of the Federal Poverty Level (FPL) must not be charged, although projects must bill all third parties authorized or legally obligated to pay for services (Section 1006(c)(2), PHS Act; 42 CFR 59.5(a)(7)).
  • A schedule of discounts, based on ability to pay, is required for individuals with family incomes between 101% and 250% of the Federal Poverty Level (FPL) (42 CFR 59.5(a) (8)).
  • Where there is legal obligation or authorization for third party reimbursement, including public or private sources, all reasonable efforts must be made to obtain third party payment without the application of any discounts (42 CFR 59.5(a)(9)).

Professional Enrichment Opportunities

Health Education on Birth Control Options



Links referenced
Orientation    https://www.fpntc.org/resources/title-x-orientation-program-requirements-title-x-funded-family-planning-projects
Voluntary, Client Centered, Non Coercive Services    https://www.fpntc.org/resources/counseling-adolescents-about-sexual-coercion-and-abuse-elearning
Encouraging Family Participating in Adolescent Decisions for Title X Services    https://www.fpntc.org/resources/encouraging-family-participation-adolescent-decision-making-training-guide
Human Trafficking    https://www.fpntc.org/resources/human-trafficking-family-planning-setting-webinar
Supplemental Handout on Human Trafficking in Mississippi    http://www.ago.state.ms.us/wp-content/uploads/2015/01/human-traffickingFINAL.pdf
Mandatory Reporting of Child Abuse    https://www.fpntc.org/search?keys=Mandatory+Reporting+of+Child+Abuse
Annual Family Planning Training Requirements Sheet    https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSew20tlzy7dfbMNkvK6ZAciNmclr_JkPT8o318BIoKYMJvfeA/viewform
Required Title X Family Planning Annual Training Policy    http://msdh.ms.gov/msdhsite/_static/resources/7555.pdf
Memorandum Form 31e    http://msdh.ms.gov/msdhsite/_static/resources/7553.pdf
Program Requirements for Title X Funded Family Planning Projects (Version 1.0, April 2014)    https://www.hhs.gov/opa/guidelines/program-guidelines/program-requirements/index.html
Providing Quality Family Planning Services (QFP) recommendations of CDC and the U.S. Office of Population Affairs    https://www.cdc.gov/mmwr/pdf/rr/rr6304.pdf
Title X Orientation Program Requirements for Title X Funded Family Planning Projects eLearning    https://www.fpntc.org/resources/title-x-orientation-program-requirements-title-x-funded-family-planning-projects
Family Planning Basics eLearning    https://www.fpntc.org/resources/family-planning-basics-elearning
Collecting Co-Pays    https://www.fpntc.org/resources/collecting-co-pays-and-applying-sliding-fee-scales-job-aid-front-desk-staff
Family Planning Annual Report (FPAR)    https://www.hhs.gov/opa/title-x-family-planning/fp-annual-report/index.html
Family Planning Annual Report (FPAR) Data System    https://www.hhs.gov/opa/title-x-family-planning/fp-annual-report/index.html
Explaining Contraception for Healthcare Providers (eLearning)    https://www.fpntc.org/resources/explaining-contraception-healthcare-providers-elearning
Integrating Male Reproductive Health Services    https://www.fpntc.org/resources/integrating-male-reproductive-health-services-lessons-field-webinar
Preventive Male Sexual and Reproductive Health Care    https://www.fpntc.org/resources/preventive-male-sexual-and-reproductive-health-care-recommendations-clinical-practice
LGBTQ Services    https://www.fpntc.org/training-packages/lgbtq-services
Putting the Quality Family Planning into Practice Series    https://www.fpntc.org/resources/putting-qfp-practice-series-pregnancy-testing-and-counseling-elearning
Prioritizing the Patient Experience    https://www.fpntc.org/resources/prioritizing-patient-experience-strategies-family-planning-video
Free birth control support network    http://www.bedsider.org

Find this page at http://msdh.ms.gov/msdhsite/index.cfm/index.cfm

print  close