Revised 10/10/16

{

MisSISSIPPI STATE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
HOW TO GET A CHILD CARE LICENSE

BEFORE YOU MAY OPEN A CHILD CARE FACILITY, YOU MUST HAVE A TEMPORARY LICENSE.

Please note that the licensing process may take 90 days or longer to complete. In addition, you may not begin operation before you
receive a temporary license.

DO YOU NEED A LICENSE?

A license is required if you care for six or more children less than thirteen years of age, for any part of the twenty-four- hour day, who
are not related (children, grandchildren, great-grandchildren, brothers/sisters, nieces/nephews) to you. This includes day care centers,
day nurseries, and any other facilities that fall within the scope of the above description. The exemptions to the licensing law are listed
below.

To obtain a license application packet contact Cassie Hillhouse a cassie.hillhouse@msdh.ms.gov or call 601-364-2827. To download
a copy of the Regulations Governing the Licensure of Child Care Facilities or a copy of the Regulations Governing the Licensure
of Child Care Facilities For 12 Or Fewer Children In The Operator’s Home 9o to the MSDH website at www.HealthyMs.com. In
the “Licensure” or “Regulation” sections of the website under “Child Care & Youth Camps” or “Child Care Facilities” areas,
you will find a list of documents concerning child care in Mississippi including the regulations.

EXEMPTIONS FROM LICENSURE:

A. Child Care facilities which operate for no more than two (2) days a week and whose primary purpose is to provide
respite for the caregiver or temporary care during other scheduled or related activities.

B. Organized programs that operate for three (3) or less weeks per year such as but not limited to vacation bible schools
and scout day camps.

C. Any child residential home as defined in and in compliance with the provisions of Section 43-16-3 (b) et seq.,
Mississippi Code of 1972.

D. Any program in an elementary (including kindergarten) and/or secondary school system accredited by the Mississippi

State Department of Education, the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, The Mississippi Private School
Association, the American Association of Christian Schools, the Association of Christian Schools International, or a
school affiliated with Accelerated Christian Education, Inc. This includes accredited pre-K3 and pre-K4 Programs.
Programs serving children less than three (3) years of age must be licensed.

E. Any Head Start program operating in conjunction with an elementary school system, whether it is public, private, or
parochial, whose primary purpose is a structured school or school readiness program. This includes Head Start pre-
K3 and pre-K4 programs. Head Start programs serving children less than three (3) years of age must be licensed.

F. Any family child care home defined in Mississippi Code Section 43-20-53 (a) et seq. To wit: An occupied residence
in which shelter and personal care is regularly provided for five (5) or fewer children who are not related within the
third degree computed according to the civil law to the provider and who are under 13 years of age and are provided
care for any part of the twenty-four hour day. These homes may be voluntarily registered with the Mississippi State
Department of Health.

G. Any membership organization affiliated with a national organization which charges only a nominal annual
membership fee, does not receive monthly, weekly, or daily payments for services, and is certified by its national
association as complying with the association’s minimum standards and procedures, including, but not limited to, the
Boys and Girls Club of America, and the YMCA. A nominal fee is defined as $600 or less per calendar year.

If you have questions regarding exemptions, contact the Child Care Facilities Licensure Division at 601-364-2827.

143-Lefleurs Square Post Office Box 1700 Jackson, MS 39215-1700
Bureau of Health Facilities Division of Professional Licensure Division of Child Care Licensure
Criminal History Record Check Unit
601/364-1100 Fax 601/364-5055 www.HealthyMS.com

Equal Opportunity in Employment/Services
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DO | QUALIFY FOR A LICENSE?

Before a temporary license can be issued, a center must have a qualified director to operate it. To be deemed
qualified, the director must:

Be at least twenty-one years of age,

Have a valid MSDH Immunization Form 121,

Pass all fingerprint, Child Abuse Central Registry, and Sex Offender checks,

Must have taken the mandatory trainings on the Regulations Governing Licensure of Child Care
Facilities, Directors Orientation, and Playground Safety, and

5. Meet one of the following education and/or experience requirements:

P

A. A bachelor’s degree in early childhood education, child development, elementary education,
child care, special education, psychology (with emphasis on child psychology), or family and
consumer sciences (with emphasis on child development), or equivalent degree from another
child-related field or course of study.

OR

B. A two-year associate degree from an accredited community or junior college in child
development technology which must include a minimum of 480 hours of practical training,
supervised by college instructors, in a college operated child care learning laboratory.

OR

C. A two-year associate degree from an accredited community or junior college in child
development technology or child care and two years paid experience in a licensed child care
facility.

OR

D. Two years paid experience as a caregiver in a licensed child care facility, and either (1) a
current Child Development Associate (CDA) credential from the Council for Early Childhood
Professional Recognition (CECPR), or (2) a Mississippi Department of Human Services
(MDHS) Division of Early Childhood Care and Development (DECCD) Child Care Director’s
Credential or MDHS OCY Child Care Director’s Credential, or (3) 24 semester hours credit
with a grade of “C” or better from an accredited college or university in courses specific to
early childhood.

OR

E. A verified certificate from the licensing agency certifying that the individual was qualified to
be the director of a licensed child care facility prior to January 1, 2000 in the State of
Mississippi.

If you do not meet all of the above requirements, you must hire a qualified director to run your center.



WHAT SHOULD YOU LOOK FOR IN A PROSPECTIVE FACILITY (BUILDING AND PLAYGROUND)?

The following items must be evaluated:

1.

2.

Zoning approval

Proposed facility must meet all fire safety standards listed on MSDH Form #333, Uniform Fire Safety Survey
and any additional local fire codes.

Wastewater disposal and potable (drinking) water approval is required if the proposed facility is on an
individual wastewater disposal system and/or well.

Playground area (at least 75 square feet per child in a fenced in playground) must be well drained and free of
hazardous or potentially hazardous conditions. All playgrounds must be tested for lead. See attached
information on lead testing.

Building: If the building was constructed before 1965, it must be tested for lead. See attached information on
lead testing.

A. Ground floor space.

B. Two remote exits that must open outward and cannot be through the kitchen.

C. Forty square feet per child in infant areas (less than 12 months of age). Forty-five square feet per child
(12 months but less than 24 months). Thirty-five square feet per child for all others. *Kitchen space,

bathrooms, hallways, closets, etc. do not count as usable floor space.*

D. One toilet and one lavatory for every fifteen children or portion thereof, not counting diaper changing
lavatories. All lavatories must have hot and cold running water.

E. All rooms occupied by diaper wearing children must have a diaper changing area, in the room that
includes a lavatory with hot and cold running water.

F. Kitchen requirements:
1. Minimum required size of 90 square feet, maximum required size of 300 square feet.
2. A hand-washing lavatory.

3. A three-compartment sink or commercial dishwasher. (Certain exemptions exist for centers
serving 12 or fewer children in the operator’s home.)

If you are planning to build a new facility or renovate an existing building, it is required that you have your
blueprints/plans reviewed by your licensing official before construction. This will save you time and money.

These are only a few of the basic requirements. Inspections by your local health department and fire department are
required on all potential child care facilities. Some localities may also require an inspection by the city building
inspector and/or a business/privilege license before starting operation (the applicant should check on this
requirement).



CHECK LIST FOR OBTAINING A CHILD CARE FACILITY LICENSE

Before you may begin operation of a child care facility, you must have a temporary license. Complete the following steps to get
a TEMPORARY LICENSE:

1.

To obtain a license application packet contact Cassie Hillhouse a cassie.hillhouse@msdh.ms.gov or call 601-364-2827. To
download a copy of the Regulations Governing the Licensure of Child Care Facilities or a copy of the Regulations
Governing the Licensure of Child Care Facilities For 12 Or Fewer Children In The Operator’s Home go to the MSDH
website at www.HealthyMs.com. In the “Licensure” or “Regulation” sections of the website under “Child Care & Youth
Camps” or “Child Care Facilities” areas, you will find a list of documents concerning child care in Mississippi including
the regulations. The licensing official can answer any questions you may have about the licensing process or the regulations.

Review and study the Regulations Governing the Licensure of Child Care Facilities or a the Regulations Governing
the Licensure of Child Care Facilities For 12 Or Fewer Children In The Operator’s Home (Whichever is appropriate
for your situation). Make notes about anything in the regulations that you would like explained.

SUBMIT A CHILD CARE FACILITY LICENSE APPLICATION AND $100.00 NON-REFUNDABLE
APPLICATION FEE TO THE ADDRESS GIVEN IN #1 ABOVE. Note: The licensing process will not begin and
no inspections will be conducted until the initial application and fee are received by the licensing official.

Before a Temporary License is issued and the facility allowed to begin operation the following items must be submitted
to and/or verified by the licensing authority, i.e., Mississippi State Department of Health:

a. License Application and $100.00 application fee.
b. License fee - the amount of fee is determined by the licensed capacity of the facility.

c. Documentation that the facility has a qualified director for the child care program that meets the standards set forth
in Rule 1.5.3.

d. “Letter of Suitability for Employment” for every employee or volunteer as appropriate that is to begin work when
the facility starts operation. The “Letter of Suitability for Employment” issued by the Mississippi State Department
of Health verifies that a criminal records check, sex offender registry, and child abuse central registry check has
been conducted on an individual.

€. An MSDH Immunization Form #121 for every employee or volunteer that is to begin work when the facility starts
operation and/or have documentation indicating that they comply with the immunization requirements of the
Mississippi State Department of Health.

f. Valid MSDH Fire Inspection Form #333.

g. Verification of passing an American National Standards Institute — Conference for Food Protection (ANSI-CFP)
Accredited food manager training. Currently the following providers are authorized by the MSDH to provide the
required training:

i. National Restaurant Association, Inc., i.e., ServSafe®,

ii. Environmental Health Testing, Inc., i.e., National Registry of Food Safety Professionals,

ili. Prometric, Inc., or

Iv. Mississippi State University Extension Service, i.e., TummySafe®©.
NOTE: For information on ServSafe® or TummySafe© contact the Mississippi State University Extension
Service at www.msucares.com. In addition, the Mississippi Restaurant Association (MRA) also provides

ServSafe® training. The MRA can be contacted at - www.msra.org. For information on the National Registry
of Food Safety Professionals or Prometric, contact the MSDH Office of Environmental Heath at 601-576-7690.
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h. Wastewater disposal approval.
i. Potable water source approval - drinking water.
J.  Zoning approval.
K. Lead Testing approval.
I.  Building - if constructed before 1965.
ii. Playground.

I.  Adult, Child and Infant CPR and First Aid certification as required for a person or persons who will be present at the
facility during all hours of operation.

m. Approved Menu if applicable.
n. Floor Plan.
0. MSDH Maximum Capacity Worksheet (Form #28).
p. MSDH Child Care Facility Inspection Report (Form #281).
g. MSDH Child Care Facility Data Sheet (Form #286).
r. MSDH Food Service Inspection (Form #301-302) - if applicable.
S. Daily Schedule of Activities - developed by provider.
t. Arrival and Departure Procedures - developed by provider.
u. Emergency Policy — developed by provider.
V. Verification of Two Emergency Relocation Sites — developed by provider.
i. One site must be a minimum of one mile distant from the facility.
ii. One site must be a minimum of five miles distant from the facility.
Ww. Transportation Policy — not required if facility does not transport children.
NOTE: Anemergency transportation policy is required even if the facility does not plan to transport children.
An emergency transportation policy shall encompass such events as emergency evacuation of the facility and
emergency transporting of a child to receive medical attention.
X. Proof of Vehicle Insurance — not required if facility does not transport children.
y. Verification, in writing, that the operator has or does not have accident/liability insurance covering the business.

z. Verification, in writing, that the operator has or does not have accident/liability insurance covering the children
enrolled at the facility.

aa. Discipline Policy — developed by the provider.

NOTE: The discipline policy developed by the provider shall not allow any of the prohibited behaviors listed in
Subchapter 14 of these regulations.



bb. Verification that the owner/operator and director have completed mandatory training on:
I. Regulations Governing Licensure of Child Care Facilities.
ii. Directors Orientation.
iii. Playground Safety.

NOTE: Contact the Mississippi State Department of Health, Child Care Facilities Licensure Division at 601-
364-2827 for more information on the availability and location of the above referenced training. Information on
available training classes and approved training providers is listed on the MSDH website at
www.HealthyMS.com. Training classes provided by the Child Care Licensing Division are listed under the
heading “MSDH Child Care Provider Training Calendar.” Other approved providers of training for child care
facility operators and staff are listed under the headings “MSDH Approved Staff Development Trainers” and
“Approved Child Care Staff Development Providers.”

After all necessary forms have been received, reviewed, and approved; a TEMPORARY license will be issued.
Only when you have received the temporary license from your licensing official may you begin operation of your center.

The temporary license is valid for a period not to exceed six months and must be upgraded to a REGULAR LICENSE during
that time.

At the time you receive your temporary license, you will be notified regarding additional items required to upgrade to a regular
license. Your licensing official will be pleased to discuss the items and assist you as needed.

REMEMBER, A CHILD CARE FACILITY CANNOT BEGIN OPERATION UNTIL A LICENSE IS APPROVED AND
ISSUED BY THE MISSISSIPPI STATE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH.

BE SURE TO MAKE AND KEEP COPIES OF ALL INSPECTION FORMS AND MATERIAL YOU SUBMIT. IF
MATERIAL IS LOST AND YOU DO NOT HAVE A COPY, THE INSPECTIONS WILL HAVE TO BE CONDUCTED
AGAIN.

Remember: THE LICENSING PROCESS MAY TAKE 90 DAYS OR LONGER TO COMPLETE

OTHER RESOURCES

MSDH Web Site:
www.HealthyMS.com - in the “Licensure” or “Regulation” sections of the website under “Child Care & Youth Camps” or
“Child Care Facilities” areas, you will find a list of documents concerning child care in Mississippi including the
Regulations Governing the Licensure of Child Care Facilities or a copy of the Regulations Governing the Licensure of
Child Care Facilities For 12 Or Fewer Children In The Operator’s Home.

Mississippi Child Care Resource and Referral Network (MSCCR&RN)
Mississippi State University www.childcaremississippi.org - 1-866-706-8827

CDA (Child Development Associate) Credential Sources:
A. Mississippi Child Care Resource and Referral Network (MS State Univ.) 1-866-706-8827
B. Council for Early Childhood Professional Recognition 1-800-424-4310

Child Care Director Credential Training Program - Mississippi Child Care Resource and Referral Network - Career Ladder
Contact: Andrienne Mercer 1-866-706-8827

MS Building Blocks — Contact Ms. April J. May, Interim Executive Director (601) 898-1400 - Email:
www.msbuildingblocks.ms

MS Quality Rating System (QRIS) — For information, contact Dr. Gail Lindsey or Connie Clay at MS State University —
1-866-706-8827

Possible Funding Sources:
USDA Food Program (601) 576-5000
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CHILD CARE FACILITY LEAD TESTING

Lead Testing For Playground Soil Only — Procedure

A test for lead in the PLAYGROUND SOIL is required once for all facilities.

e Collect small samples from 3 or 4 locations around the playground with a clean plastic spoon and combine
them in a plastic bucket. (Metal buckets can affect the results.) NOTE: Remove any paint chips that are in
sample you collected.

e Mix samples thoroughly in the bucket.

e Place approximately one (1) pint of soil in a plastic bag. (Ziploc)

o If your building was constructed before 1965, it is recommended that a composite soil sample
(not more than five (5) samples) also be collected from the roof drip line, especially in areas where people
walk. Before taking these samples, remove any old paint chips present. (Remove paint chips from your
sample before submitting to your lab of choice.)

We currently have information and instructions for the two testing facilities listed below. You may choose
either option or use another certified testing facility.

Mississippi State Chemical Laboratory (MSCL)

Website: www.mscl.msstate.edu Phone Number: 662-325-3428 Fax Number: 662-325-7807
Please ship soil sample and the MSCL Sample Submission Form, along with return name, address, and
telephone number to:

Mississippi State Chemical Laboratory
PO Box CR
Mississippi State, MS 39762

Note: Price is $15.00 for a 30-day turnaround time, $20.00 for a 14-day turnaround time, and $30.00 for a 3-day
turnaround time. The MSCL will run the sample and send results back to the childcare facility. Please send
your payment (check or money order) along with your sample or you may pay by credit card once the sample is
received. Please contact the MSCL if you have any questions.

EHS/BTS Laboratories

Web site is www.btslabs.com Phone number is 1-800-347-4010. Fax number is 804-275-4907. Open 8-5
Eastern Time.

Address: BTS Laboratories, 7467 Whitepine Road, Richmond, VA 23237

Price is $8.00 for a soil sample with a 3-day turnaround time, $9.00 for a 2-day turnaround time and $25.00 for
next day (if sample is mailed to the lab overnight.) Contact company to obtain instructions.

Lead Testing For Facility (Building) Only

A test for lead in the facility is required only for buildings constructed before 1965.

e Document the year your facility was constructed. If it was built before 1965, you must have a lead
hazard screen or lead-based paint risk assessment done by an individual or company certified as
a Lead Risk Assessor by the Mississippi Commission on Environmental Quality.

e The list for lead risk assessors is on the DEQ web site at: www.deq.state.ms.us.
Click on enSearch; go half way down the page to the heading OPC and click on Mississippi Lead-
Based Paint Certifications. The list will come up as Lead Inspectors you can click on the drop
down bar and change to Lead Risk Assessor.
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**IMPORTANT NOTICE**

DO NOT SEND CASH

All checks/money orders must be payable to the Mississippi State Department of Health on the “Pay
to the Order of” line. Those that are incorrect will be returned to the originator. If your
check/money order is returned, this may delay the issuance of your license. There is a $50 charge on
all checks returned for insufficient funds.

Points to remember:

All checks/money orders must be made payable to the Mississippi State Department of Health
only. Do not include child care licensure on the “Pay to the order of” line.

A. Checks/money orders must be dated.
B. Checks/money orders must NOT be post dated.

Checks/money orders must be signed.

o O

The numerical amount of the check must match the written amount.

E. A brief description should be noted on the “FOR” line explaining the reason for the check
being written, e.g., license application packet, etc.

F. Do not use eraser or liquid paper.

G. If a mistake is made while completing the check/money order, do not attempt to correct it by
writing over the numbers or words.

NOTE: Checks returned for insufficient funds may result in a delay in
issuing your license. If your license has already been issued, a
bad check may result in your license being suspended or
revoked.

There is a $50 charge for all checks returned for insufficient funds



ALERT IMPORTANT INFORMATION RALERT

Because of new FEDERAL REGULATIONS, drop side baby
cribs will no longer be allowed in licensed child care
facilities after December 28, 2012.

If you are opening a new facility and plan to take care of infants
and toddlers, all baby cribs in your facility must meet the new
FEDERAL REGULATIONS, i.e., use of DROP SIDE cribs
will no longer be allowed in child care facilities.

All full size cribs must meet Federal Regulation 16 CFR 1219.
All non-full size cribs must meet Federal Regulation 16 CFR
1220. When purchasing cribs make sure you get documentation
verifying that the cribs you are buying meet one of these new
federal regulations. You will need to keep this documentation
In your facility records.

The MSDH Child Care Licensure Division recommends that
when buying cribs that you purchase “commercial grade™ cribs.

If you currently have drop side baby cribs in your facility you
will have to replace them before December 28, 2012.

Please contact this office at 601-364-2827 before you purchase
any baby cribs.

s:\cc information packet - how to get a child care license, etc\cc information packet\how to get a child care license-with application-rev 02-12-2015.doc
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O Baby sleeps on his or her back for every sleep
O Baby sleeps alone in a crib or bassinet
O Baby sleeps on a firm sleep surface - a firm crib mattress, covered by a fitted sheet

O Baby sleeps without soft objects (pillows, stuffed toys and bumper pads)
and with no loose bedding in the crib

O Baby sleeps in a sleeper or sleep sack instead of a blanket to keep warm
O Baby sleeps in a smoke-free environment

0 Baby does not sleep on a sofa, chair, pillow, waterbed or adult bed

Crib Safety Checklist

0 Crib is not placed by a window with blinds, curtain cords or baby monitor cord
O Crib mattress is lowered all the way down once the baby can pull to standing
O Crib is checked for loose, damaged or missing crib parts on a regular basis

O Crib is in compliance with the Consumer Product Safety Commission standard
for cribs* and bassinets

MIssI5SIPPI
*For more Information about crib standards vist www.cpsc.gov or call 1-800-638-2772 Catalog # 5400 STATE DIEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

Child Care Providers

e

wwcezeoer Your Guide to New Crib Standards

Beginning December 28, 2012, any crib provided by child care facilities and family child care homes must
meet new and improved federal safety standards. The new standards take effect for manufacturers, retailers,
importers and distributors on June 28, 2011, addressing deadly hazards previously seen with traditional
drop-side rails, requiring more durable hardware and parts and mandating more rigorous testing.

What you should know. ... What you should do...
= This is more than a drop side issue. Immobilizing your = All child care facilities, family child care homes, and
current crib will not make it compliant. places of public accommodation:
* You cannot determine compliance by looking at the product. © Must prepare to replace their current cribs with new,
cribs before December 28, 2012.
= The new standards apply to all full-size and non full-size © Should not resell, donate or give away a crib that does
cribs including wood, metal and stackable cribs. not meet the new crib standards.
= If you purchase a crib prior to the June 28, 2011 effective = Dispose of older, noncompliant cribs in a manner that
date and you are unsure it meets the new federal standard, the cribs cannot be reassembled and used.
CPSC recommends that you verify the crib meets the
standard by asking for proof. = Noncompliant cribs should not be resold through
online auction sites or donated to local thrift
©0 Ask the manufacturer, retailer, importer or distributor to stores. CPSC recommends disassembling
show a Certificate of Compliance. The document must: the crib before discarding it.
- Describe fhe product
- Give name, full mailing address and telephone number
for importer or domestic manufacturer

- Identify the rule for which it complies
(16 CFR 1219 or 1220)

- Give name, full mailing address, email address and
telephone number for the records keeper and location
of testing lab

- Give date and location of manufacture and testing

© The crb must also have a label attached with the
date of manufacture
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MSDH CHILDCARE LICENSURE
REGISTRATION FORM

REPRODUCE AS NEEDED

1) All forms must be filled out completely & legibly. Training certificates are issued from this form.

2) You will receive an email confirmation (if you do not have an email, one will be mailed to you) which specifies exact location.

3) Pre-registration is required on this form and will be accepted via mail, email, or fax. Please refer to the Region listed on the Provider
Training Schedule and send your registration form to the following trainers:

a. Region 1 (Northern) — Carol Bishop, MSDH Child Care, 1742 Cliff Gookin Blvd, Tupelo, MS 39215-1700
Fax (601) 364-5058 Carol.Bishop@msdh.ms.gov
b. Region 2 (Central) — Sharon Vance, MSDH Child Care, PO Box 1700, Jackson, MS 39215-1700 Fax (601) 364-5058
Sharon.VVance@msdh.ms.gov
C. Region 3 (Southern) — Josie M. Smith, 1102 45™ Ave, Gulfport, MS 39530. Fax (228) 575-4095 Josie.Smith@msdh.ms.gov

4) Please bring your Regulation book to the scheduled training sessions.

Sessions Requested
Please check the sessions you wish to attend & write the location & date you wish to attend on the blank provided.

0 Child Care Regulations o Playground Safety

o After-School Regulations* O Director’s Orientation
0 Menu Writing 201 o Color-Me-Healthy

o Promoting Physical Activity* O Food Allergies

*These classes are by special request only.

Individual(s) Requesting Registration

Please type or print clearly. Training Certificates will be issued at the end of each session, preprinted for registered
participants. Walk-ins will have a certificate mailed to them.

Center Name

Mailing Address

Director

City State Zip

Center Telephone Owner

Center Fax Center Email

Director Designees

Participant’s Email
THIS FORM IS TO BE USED TO REGISTER FOR SESSIONS PRESENTED BY MSDH/CHILD CARE
LICENSURE
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Mississippl STATE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

Child Care Facility License Application

Please type or print in ink and answer all questions. An incomplete application will be returned unprocessed.

Date County License Number
Name of Facility Telephone Number
E-mail Address Fax Number
Physical Address
Street Address City State Zip Code
Mailing Address
Street Address City State Zip Code
Name of Owner 7 Telephone Number Cell Phone Number
Home Address
Social Security Number Tax Identification Number

Director s Information

Primary Director’s Name Date of Birth Social Security Number
Home Address City State Zip Code Home Telephone Number
Director Designees
Name Date of Birth Social Security Number
Home Address City State Zip Code Home Telephone Number

Emergency relocation sites 1 mile from facility and 5 miles from facility

Address City State Zip Code Telephone

Address City State Zip Code Telephone

List all physical changes in the facility in the last 12 months (for license renewal only).

Do You Receive Funds From:

USDA Child Care FOod PrOZIaml .. ......vureieteenninninnneenerennn.
Federally or state funded programs ............ ... ... ... ... ...

If yes, attach a list of funding source(s) and telephone number.

MIississIPPE STATE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH Revised 12/05/08
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....................... [JYes [JNo
....................... [OYes [ No

Continued on the reverse side>
Form 330



For Renewal Only

Number of children enrolled: Under 1 year 1 year 2 years 3 years 4 years

5 years School Age Total enrollment

What days of the week are you open?
‘What are the months of operation? What are the hours of operation?

List all holidays and vacation days the facility will be closed.

Number of employees: Caregivers Service Staff Total employees

Have the required criminal records checks and child abuse central registry checks been submitted or
completed on everyone working in the facility? .......... ... ... ... ... . i [ Yes [JNo
If yes, proof of submission is required.

Have the required criminal records checks and child abuse central registry checks been submitted or
completed on all persons volunteering 120 hours or more within three days of employment? ............. OYes [No

If yes, proof of submission is required.

Do you have a staff person currently certified in First Aid and CPR present at the facility at all

times? .......... e e e [JYes [[]No
Do you have a current immunization record on all children and employees? ............... ... ... ..., OYes []No
Do you prepare meals in your facility? ... ... ... L [lYes []No

If no, attach a copy of the catering contract and the catering facility’s Food Service Permit.

Subscribed and sworn to before me this_______ day
1, the undersigned, do solemnly swear or affirm that I am the
of , 20 . authorized individual to make application for license. I have
read the above application and all statements contained
My commission expires . therein or accompanying this application are true to the best
of my knowledge and belief. I have also read and understand
Regulations Governing Licensure of Child Care Facilities and
Notary Public affirm that all conditions for licensure have been met and will
be maintained. I further agree not to transfer ownership, sell
Notary Seal the child care facility, modify the structure, or change the
location of the facility/services without first notifying the
Note: Make checks or money orders payable to Child Care Facilities Licensure Branch of the Mississippi
Mississippi State Depariment of Healih State Departiment of Health.
All fees are NON-REFUNDABLE.
Application Fee . ....oovvvnennnnnn.. $100.00 Applicant’s Signature
Initial Licensurc Fee and/or Rencwal Fee
For Office Use Only
Maximum capacity 12 or fewer ......... $75.00
Mavimam capacity 31 1050 117 320000 R e
Maximum capacity 51 to 100 .......... $300.00 Check/Money Order Number —
Maximum capacity 101 to 150 ......... $350.00 Amount $ o
Maximum capacity 151 ormore ........ $400.00
[] Date Initial Lic/Renewal Fee Received N S S
Check/Money Order Number
Amount 3
MissIssiPPI STATE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH Revised 12/05/08 Form 330
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