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Instructions for Application: 
 
Check one box for the level of certification being applied for 
 
Check one box to indicate this is your initial certification or a recertification 
 
All dates should be entered as mm/dd/yyyy 
 
Enclose a current picture 

Photo must be less than three (3) months old 
Photo dimensions:  Min. 2” X 2” 
Must be in color 
Must be front bust style 
No hats, caps, sweat bands, sunglasses, etc., may be worn 
Previously laminated pictures are NOT accepted 

 
NOTE: Applicants may have picture made free of charge at the 

Bureau of EMS Office.   
 

Applicants for EMS-Driver certification should attach: 
Copy of your driver-training certificate 
Copy of your state driver’s license 
 

Applicants for Medical First Responder certification should attach: 
A copy of your current National Registry wallet card 
 

Applicants for EMT certification should attach: 
A copy of your current National Registry wallet card 
Original Jurisdictional Medical Control Agreement 

 
Enclose the appropriate payment.  (Money order or business check only) 

Medical First Responder: $10.00 
EMS – Driver:   $35.00 
EMT – Basic:   $35.00 
EMT – Intermediate:  $35.00 
EMT – Paramedic:   $35.00 
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 APPLICATION FOR MISSISSIPPI EMS CERTIFICATION   
 

Check one:  Check one:  Complete (type or print in ink) and mail to: 
  First Responder    Initial Certification  Bureau of Emergency Medical Services 
  EMT-Basic    Recertification  Mississippi State Department of Health 
  EMT-Intermediate    570 E Woodrow Wilson Ave 
  EMT-Paramedic    PO Box 1700 
  EMS-Driver    Jackson, MS 39215-1700 

    Phone (601) 576-7380 
    www.ems.doh.ms.gov 

 

Social Security Number:  Date of 
Birth:  

 

First:  MI:
 

Last: 
 

Address:  Male  
Female Phone:            

Address:  E-mail:  
City:  County of 

Residence:  

State:  Zip  Highest Level of Education  8    9    10    11  
12/GED    13    14    15    16    17    18    18+  

 

Driver’s License #  State:  Expiration: 

National Registry Number:  Expiration:  
 

I will be working at this level:            full-time         part-time            volunteer  

 Agency:
 

Address:  Phone:
 

Address:  Name of Supervisor or Operations Manager: 

City:  
 
 This section for initial Mississippi certification only, not required for recertification  
 Training 

site: 
  Lead 

Instructor:
  

 
City: 

 
State:  Physician 

Coordinator:
  

 Date of 
Completion: 

 I have been previously 
certified in the state(s) of: 

  

      
 
I hereby affirm that all statements on this application are true and correct and that false statements or documents may  
be sufficient cause for rejection and/or revocation. 

Signature:  Date:  
WARNING:  Mississippi Code as Annotated 97-7-10 Fraudulent statements and representations provides for severe penalties from misrepresentation or fraudulent statements to a board.  This statute 
authorizes a fine of up to ten thousand dollars ($10,000) and a jail sentence of up to five (5) years. 
 

For official use only Date Received 
Driver Course Expiration of Certification  

Level of Certification J M C A  
Approval of Certification Date Reciprocity Sent  

 

County:

State: Zip :
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